Janathon – day 2

Went out with a few people from mklr for a morning run around furzton lake. Woke up with a cold and my hip was aching so wasn’t feeling my best. Managed 8 miles at average pace of 9 m 20 per mile. Really glad I went out and made the effort. Good company as well and nice to be with people at a similar pace level. This time last year I was up to half marathons every week so was a lot fitter and half a stone lighter. Hopefully it shouldn’t take me too long though to be back up to a half marathon distance again.

Leave a Reply

